Etching Hill

"Together we can, Together we will"
Life at Etching Hill C of E (C) Primary School Life at Etching Hill C of E (C) Primary School Life at Etching Hill C of E (C) Primary School
  • Please have a read of our letter re: Plastic Free Fridays. Have a lovely half term. Thank you.

Meet the Staff

Executive and Senior Leadership Team

At Etching Hill, we have an strong Executive Leadership Team (ELT) and an experienced Senior Leadership Team (SLT) who work closely together to meet the needs of all pupils and parents.

Should you wish to speak to any member of the SLT you will find us on the playground before and after school each day. Alternatively you can make an appointment by calling school on 01889 221864, or sending an email to

We are:

Mrs Marie Smith – Headteacher (ELT)

Mrs Jamie McMullan – Deputy Headteacher & Phase Leader (ELT)

Mrs Alison Morganti – Deputy Headteacher & Phase Leader (ELT)

Mrs Corinne Seager  SENCO and Inclusion/Safeguarding Leader (SLT)

Mrs Kirsty Jevon - Curriculum Development Leader (SLT)

Phase Leaders: Mrs Wendy Densham, Miss Lauren Campbell and Ms Rebecca Cox (SLT)

Mrs Zoë Hasketh-Boston, the school Office Manager is also part of the Senior Leadership Team and is responsible for administrative and site staff as well as health & safety.

Staff Team

We are very fortunate to have a dedicated and talented team of staff at Etching Hill who will always go that extra mile.

Teaching Staff

EYFS: Mrs J Hill, Mrs W Densham & Mrs R Brandon

KS1: Mrs Rogers, Mr Ray, Miss S Gilman & Miss L Hartley

KS2: Miss R Cox, Miss H Baker, Miss K Theobald, Miss Hunt, Miss Moore, Mrs K Jevon,  Miss P Barton, Miss L Campbell, Mrs A Morganti, Mrs P Osborn, Mrs S Cross

Sports Coach: Mr A Shakesheave and Mr J Daniel

Support Staff

EYFS: Mrs A Williams, Mrs B Wilshaw, Mrs P Tomassi, Miss R Sanders, Mrs L Beal, Mrs C Pope, Mrs K Willows, Miss S Stephens

KS1: Mrs L Weston, Mrs J Gladdy, Miss J Gee, Mrs E Stone, Mrs S Pell-Walpole, Miss C Bridges, Miss A Hollins, 

KS2:  Mrs T Austin, Mrs T Bussler, Mrs S Heather, Mrs S Whetton,  Mrs V Redpath, Ms S Bird
Lunchtime Supervisors: Mrs T Bussler, Mrs D Winfindale, Mrs S Pell-Walpole,Mrs S Whetton, Mrs G Halkett, Mrs L Beal, Mrs E Stone, Mrs C Pope,  Miss G Dynda, Mrs C Hartley

Administrative Team

Office Manager: Mrs Z Hasketh-Boston

Finance Officer: Mrs R Kelly

Calls to our school office will be answered by:

Mrs C Hartley  Clerical Assistant and Mrs J Schollar  Clerical Assistant

Out of Hours Team

Care Club Supervisor: Ms K Plummer

Play Workers: Mrs G Halket, Mrs E Stone

Site Staff

Caretaker: Mr A Cope

Cleaners:  Miss C Jones, Mrs B Meaden, Miss G Dynda, Mrs K Mangan, Mrs N Roper

Kitchen Staff

Mrs S McGuckin, Mrs Y Brown, Ms K Plummer, Mrs K Mangan, Miss G Dynda